Skip Nav

Faculty

Jack Baldauf

Jack Baldauf

Professor

Executive Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Research

jbaldauf@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306B, Eller O&M 202 | (979) 845-3651


David Brooks

David Brooks

Senior Professor

dbrooks@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 605 | (979) 845-5527


Lisa Campbell

Lisa Campbell

Professor

William R. Bryant Chair in Oceanography

lisacampbell@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911D | (979) 845-5706


Ping Chang

Ping Chang

Professor

Louis & Elizabeth Scherck Chair in Oceanography

ping@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 624 | (979) 845-8196


Piers Chapman

Piers Chapman

Professor

piers.chapman@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 502 | (979) 845-9399


Steve DiMarco

Steve DiMarco

Professor

sdimarco@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 702D | (979) 862-4168


Jessica Fitzsimmons

Jessica Fitzsimmons

Assistant Professor

jessfitz@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 403A | (979) 845-5137


Wilford Gardner

Wilford Gardner

Professor

wgardner@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306D | (979) 845-3928


Benjamin Giese

Benjamin Giese

Professor

b-giese@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 611 | (979) 845-2306


Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Gerardo Gold Bouchot

Professor

ggold@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 625 | (979) 845-9826


Robert Hetland

Robert Hetland

Professor

hetland@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 618D | (979) 458-0096


Anthony Knap

Anthony Knap

Director, GERG

Professor of Oceanography

Holder of the James R. Whatley Chair in Geosciences

tknap@tamu.edu
GERG 140 | (979) 458-9328


Alejandro Orsi

Alejandro Orsi

Professor

aorsi@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 508 | (979) 845-4014


Colleen M. Petrik

Colleen M. Petrik

Assistant Research Professor

cpetrik@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 317A | (979) 845-2680


Pamela T. Plotkin

Pamela T. Plotkin

Director of Texas Sea Grant

Associate Research Professor

plotkin@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 504 and 126 TAES Annex | (979) 845-3854


Henry Potter

Henry Potter

Visiting Assistant Professor

hpotter@tamu.edu
O&M 702D | (979) 845-0405


Mary Jo Richardson

Mary Jo Richardson

Professor

Regents' Professor

mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 306C | (979) 845-7966


Kathryn Shamberger

Kathryn Shamberger

Assistant Professor

katie.shamberger@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 911B | (979) 845-5752


Niall Slowey

Niall Slowey

Professor

slowey@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 316 | (979) 845-8478


Achim Stössel

Achim Stössel

Associate Professor

astoessel@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 606 | (979) 862-4170


Jason B. Sylvan

Jason B. Sylvan

Assistant Professor

jasonsylvan@tamu.edu
Eller O&M Bldg, Rm 716 | (979) 845-5105


Debbie Thomas

Debbie Thomas

Professor

Interim Dean, College of Geosciences

dthomas@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204 | (979) 845-3651


Daniel Thornton

Daniel Thornton

Associate Professor

dthornton@tamu.edu
O&M Building 521 (office is 518BA in the corner of laboratory 521) | (979) 845-4092


Kristen M. Thyng

Kristen M. Thyng

Assistant Research Professor

kthyng@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 607 | (979) 845-0791


Terry Wade

Terry Wade

Deputy Director, GERG

terry@gerg.tamu.edu
833 Graham Road | (979) 571-2279


Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Chrissy Stover Wiederwohl

Instructional Assistant Professor

chrissyw@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 411A | (979) 845-7191


Shari Yvon-Lewis

Shari Yvon-Lewis

Professor

Acting Department Head

syvon-lewis@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 412 | (979) 458-1816


Yige Zhang

Yige Zhang

Assistant Professor

yige.zhang@tamu.edu
O&M 517A | (979) 845-4978


Staff

Brady Dennis

Brady Dennis

Academic Advisor II

Undergraduate Advisor - Atmospheric Sciences

Graduate Advisor - Oceanography

brady-dennis@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 113 | (979) 845-5346


Kelsey Dillard

Kelsey Dillard

Administrative Associate II

kelsey_dillard@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204 | (979) 845-7211


Sarah Moya

Sarah Moya

Business Associate II

smoya@geos.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204 | (979) 845-7211


Debbie Odstrcil

Debbie Odstrcil

Business Administrator I

dodstrcil@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204A | (979) 845-7212


Debra Stark

Debra Stark

Business Coordinator I

stark@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1204D | (979) 845-7412


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.